Skip to content
05/07/2012 / zacharycampbell1

Modbargains. My experience as an Intern.

Modbargains.com -- Buy Aftermarket Car PartsI joined ModBargains.com as an Intern back in late January . Three months later, I’ve come to my last day here on the job. I’ve been given the opportunity to write about my experience as an intern.

I’ll say flat out that it’s been great. Coming into the experience my goal was to learn about SEO (Search Engine Optimization), I’ve come out of the experience so much more knowledgeable about the topic. It’s crazy. As a Business Student at Chapman University i go through a lot of courses that aren’t really applicable. I mean of course some accounting and business law classes help, and even management classes. But the truth is that real experience doesn’t happen in the classroom — it happens in the real world,  and this is the opportunity internships give you.

Chapman gives you the option to take an internship for credits, so instead of taking a lecture based class, i decided to try and intern somewhere. After looking around i found ModBargains. A Chapman University graduate actually runs the company, so it has been cool having that association between myself and the boss. Search Engine Optimization has helped me in my own endeavors too. I like creating websites of my own, and have taken the skills i’ve gained here and applied them to my own work.

As an intern i was responsible for:

  • creating web pages
  • making videos
  • creating posts
  • back-linking
  • fixing site errors
  • adding products

You can view some of the pages i created here:

So i was responsible for creating the content, the page look, the banner and all other content on the page. I was also responsible for making that content SEO friendly by adding meta tags, alt tags, optimizing the content, picking out keywords, and making sure there is no duplicate content.
You can see some of the videos i made here:

 

Leave a Reply

